Reverend Jennifer Ashby-Ordained Minister-Wedding Officiant

My link’s will take you directly to my websites if you have any other questions.

              Jennifer Ashby-Ordained Minister   Facebook link

                                    ReverendAshby@Gmail.com

                             http://reverendjashby.blogspot.com/

                             www.tohaveandtoholdceremonies.com

                                                   Cell 602-710-8767

 

Hello,

Let me start off by saying Congratulations on your engagement! Marriage is one of the greatest journey’s in life. I am here to help you and guide you through the ceremony process and customize it you how you want to remember your special day.

 

PLANNING

We will go over all the details and carefully plan your ceremony. After that I will take care of the rest. You and your Fiance just need to go to any Arizona court and obtain your marriage license  ( http://clerkofcourt.maricopa.gov/marlic.asp). The fee for Arizona is $76.00, Plus $27.00 to obtain the certified copy. You will need the certified copy if you will be changing your name. The top portion of the license that you keep is only a keepsake page. This will not work to change your name. You can pre order it the same day you purchase the license. After I have filed my copy you should receive the certified certificate within 6-8 weeks. Your license has to be used within 1 year. These do expire. Make sure your wedding is planned before the 1 year.

Question: When do we book a minister? How much notice should be given? Ideally Minister’s like to have notice 30-60 days before the ceremony date. This allows us time to write your ceremony and be fully prepared. There are special circumstances such as eloping. If this is the case we don’t need that much notice. Most ministers can perform the same day depending on their schedule.  A few have forgotten to get a minister!  or they assumed the venue will supply the service. Check with your venue to see if your minister is included in your package or if you need to book one. Don’t worry if you have forgotten to book and it’s last minute call me! If I am not able to perform your ceremony last minute I do have other ministers a phone call away. Don’t freak out.

FEES

My fees vary depending on the type of ceremony you are wanting. Fees range from $110.00-$175.00. I will give you the fee cost when we book your day, There are no hidden fees. The fee I quote you will include all fees applicable to your ceremony.  I also will be present for your rehearsal if you choose to have me present. This fee is $20.00.

SIGNING

I will ask you several times along the way to make sure that you have gotten the license, without that I can’t continue the ceremony.

After the ceremony you and your new spouse will sign along with your witnesses and you will be set! I will personally take the license to the court to have it filed. Easy as that! This also a great photo opportunity! Have your family member or photographer present when signing the license. I will also grab a picture with you for my website, with your permission of course.

 

TRAVEL

I’m in the greater metro area of Phoenix, AZ. I will travel anywhere within the Metro region, meaning but not limited to Avondale, Goodyear, Litchfield, Mesa, Tempe, Chandler, Gilbert, Paradise Valley, Scottsdale. I will travel to other areas not listed. Please call or email if you are out of these areas.

We will meet at least once to go over all the ceremony details, date , time, location. What time I will arrive and any payments that need to be made(unless it is an elopement ceremony).

I am always available by phone or email. I will respond promptly to any questions or changes that need to be made.

 

I Look forward to taking this journey with you and creating memories to last a lifetime.

 

Please feel free to email me with any questions you may have.

 

Reverend J. Ashby

 

PS. My link’s will take you directly to my websites if you have any other questions.

Jennifer Ashby-Ordained Minister   Facebook link

ReverendAshby@Gmail.com

http://reverendjashby.blogspot.com/

http://www.tohaveandtoholdceremonies.com

Cell 602-710-8767

 

Leave a Reply

